Another day of eating out! This time my friends and I went to Well Tea. It was quite empty when we arrived around 6pm and we quickly got a table. Since this was a Taiwanese place we just had to order some deep fried appetizers. :) We got some deep fried squid and deep fried chicken thigh. Basically anything deep fried is good anyway!

The deep fried squid came with this sweet sauce as a dip and it was really good! The squid wasn’t too chewy either and the chicken thigh was crunchy yet moist.

Sweet and sour pork! I think I was expecting a different type of pork but it was still good. Adequate sauce! Didn’t really like the side dishes this time though =/

This was some kind of honey garlic pork ribs? I tried some and it was sweet but it had a lot of bones so I don’t think I’d order that. Also my friend found a hair in it and had to send it back … but they replaced her food quickly enough.

One of their teppanyaki dishes with beef and some veggies. It wasn’t that special and I don’t like how they used the baby corn instead of just regular corn.

Chicken nuggets with rice! Chicken nuggets were good. A friend commented that they were quite salty but I thought they were fine.

Champagne grape bbt with pearls. It just tasted like grape juice. I think the “champagne” was just to make it sound fancier but I liked that it didn’t taste like grape medicine.

This was the miso teriyaki chicken fried rice. We all tried some of this and liked it a lot.

Hot passion fruit bbt no pearls.

It was a nice place to meet up with friends for some drinks and snacks. I love the deep fried chicken nuggets! The girls at the next table were celebrating someone’s birthday too. However I noticed that they didn’t offer us any tea or water… so are we all suppose to purchase our drinks? It also wasn’t particularly outstanding from all the other Taiwanese cafes in around either but I’d go just so I don’t end up at Pearl Castle all the time.

~Chubbybunny077

Well Tea 茶井 (Richmond) on Urbanspoon

