Cattle Cafe is one of my favourite go to HK style cafes! Except I always end up ordering the same few dishes but today I decided to try something new! Ok it’s really not that far off from the things I usually get.

Tada! Here is the Cajun chicken with honey and tomato sauce and rice. Even though it looks like it might be spicy it wasn’t. It was more salty and I liked how the exterior was very crispy. The sauce was an interesting combination. I’m pretty sure I could taste the honey in the sauce but not so much of the tomato part. I’m glad I tried something new!

Matcha Smoothie :) Quite sweet and there is matcha flavour! It was more like a slush but there wasn’t too much ice. I love that their special drinks are an extra $2 on top of your meal but the quality is good.  I’m not quite sure what the difference between a matcha smoothie and a matcha milkshake is on their menu though but I just end up picking one of them usually.

Baked seafood and pork chop on rice. I only tried a scallop from this but it seemed very good. =)

Hot Horlick.

Last but not least, BUBBLE WAFFLE! =D I haven’t had this in a long time. Probably since the night market last year. This was really good! Exactly the way it should be.

The only problem with our visit this time was that service was slower than usual since we were seated in a corner near the front and it wasn’t even that busy.

~Chubbybunny077
Cattle Cafe 牛仔餐廳 (Richmond) on Urbanspoon

