My boss treated my coworker and I to lunch today =) We headed over to Rasoee which was just a few streets away from our office. I’ve heard that Rasoee has quite a few locations now and I didn’t know that there was one near the Canada Line.

The inside of the restaurant was not very big but it was nicely furnished and it looked very modern. There were big cushions along all the seats and I thought that was pretty cool. There was also a “Keep Calm and Curry On” poster too.

They had a bright digital menu on the wall. It’s not extensive and the ordering process is very simple. Just choose your wrap or bowl and then choose your curry. We also got one combo with fries and a can of pop for an extra $2.49.

I got the lamb curry with mango chutney on whole grain naan bread since I was feeling healthy. Inside the paper wrapping is another layer of foil wrapping.

I thought this was a pretty big wrap it was filled with rice and some diced veggies. I also asked for it to be medium spicy. The mango chutney made the wrap taste sweet but still with a spicy kick to it. There didn’t seem to be that much lamb in it though but the pieces of lamb were very tender. I really liked the sauce though even though it got a bit messy after a while.

The be green spinach curry with no rice. Didn’t try this.

The fries! They were a lot better than I expected for some reason. The presentation was nice too for a fast food type of place. They were very crisp and “Tandoori” spiced. The seasoning wasn’t particularly salty but did give it a bit of flavor.

I really liked my wrap so I’ll definitely try this place again if I want a curry wrap and the fries were good too. Great restaurant ambiance for a fast food type of place! I’m a sucker for ambiance… =_________=

~Chubbybunny077
Rasoee on Urbanspoon

