My friends and I decided to visit IHOP on Broadway before school started. This location is upstairs right by the 7-11 on Oak street. It looked pretty new and clean compared to the one in Richmond. The service was also quite friendly and prompt. They menu had a lot of options so we spent a long time debating what we should share. They also had a special menu where they had 7 specials all for $8 each.

This was the bacon and cheddar hash brown stack . Mmm hash browns! It came with a choice of two buttermilk waffles or a fruit salad. Naturally since we were at IHOP, my friend opted for the pancakes xD (well under some peer pressure from me…). The cheese and the hollandaise sauce seemed to go quite well with the hash browns! I kinda wished I had ordered this instead haha

Nutella banana crepes with bacon and eggs :) The crepes were hidden under a mountain of whipped cream and covered with some strawberry sauce. It seems like they really don’t skimp on the whipped cream at IHOP! Makes me fat >.< There was a lot going on here so overall it tasted good because it was sweet from the nutella and the strawberry sauces.

The less well presented bacon and eggs.

Chicken Quesadilla. Didn’t try it but it looks pretty good with ample filling.

I think this was the pick a pancake combo. It comes with bacon, eggs, hash browns and your choice of pancakes. Note the lump of whipped cream!

Ok horrible angle here but I think this is another combo with red velvet pancakes!!! They were actually really good and not too sweet.

DESSERT! Crispy strawberry banana cheesecake! :D “Creamy cheesecake layered with caramel and chunks of banana, quick-fried in a flaky pastry tortilla. Topped with cool strawberry topping, fresh slices of banana and whipped topping.” It was really good :D The cheesecake was pretty creamy and smooth. Anything deep fried is good! (This is why I’m fat)

I definitely like this location a lot better than the Richmond one and the pricing is reasonable too.

~Chubbybunny077

IHOP on Urbanspoon

