There really aren’t that many exciting places to eat at UBC but when I had a huge craving for waffle fries from the Burger Bar which is located in the basement of the Student Union Building (SUB).  I soon discovered that they also served yam fries!!! I’m pretty sure this is a new edition to their menu. Well ok since last year I suppose? Other types of fries include: chilli fries, Belgian fries, waffles fries, regular fries and the all-time Canadian favourite, poutine.  Nevertheless, I was quite excited to try it since it only cost $2.95! That is pretty darn cheap!

Yam fries, Burger Bar The fries were fresh out of the fryer and came with a garlic aioli dip, my fave! I don’t know if I’ve been deprived of yam fries for too long or something but these were really good!!! They were nice and crispy and they actually had some yam flavour. The more I ate the more I felt addicted. The dip was also very delicious and had a nice kick to it. I love dips! This was a good sized portion for the price too. I need to get these more before I graduate!

Come here for cheap fries (and burgers)!

The Pit Burger Bar on Urbanspoon

