It’s so beautiful and sunny in Vancouver! You can tell spring is here with all the cherry blossoms lining the block =)

cherry blossoms

cafe crepe dark chocolate banana crepeI stopped by Cafe Crepe while window shopping downtown. They offer a lot of sweet and savoury crepes but of course I had to get a sweet one. I was debating between the Nutella and banana crepe or the dark chocolate and banana crepe. I decided to try the dark chocolate and banana one. They put about 9 pieces of dark chocolate squares onto the crepe and then wait for it to melt and then they slice up a whole banana for it! The dark chocolate was just bitter enough so that you knew it was dark chocolate and the crepe was chewy and soft too. Delicious! While I was waiting for my crepe, they were also handing out samples of the ham and cheese crepe which was also tasty. These crepes are not cheap though and range from $6-10. A banana and a chocolate bar should not cost that much… However, they are fairly big and they do put a lot of filling in it! The person making mine wouldn’t let me take a picture of my crepe being made though. I’m sure the Nutella and banana would have been equally good too. The only other crepes I’ve really had are from Mazazu crepe at the Aberdeen food court and I think these are way better and they have a lot more variety here. There’s also a small sitting area outside Cafe Crepe now so it’s super convenient if you’re shopping and in need of a snack!

Cafe Crepe on Urbanspoon

