Bubble Queen is located in Pacific Plaza in Richmond. I’ve never really had a reason to go until I discovered Bubble Queen. They specialize in drinks made with a variety of chocolate bars and they also have bubble waffles with interesting flavours and fillings like mochi. Unfortunately I haven’t tried them yet still but I heard they were pretty good!

Bubble Queen Apparently their mango slush drink is very popular and they seem to use a lot of condensed milk too.

Bubble Queen I decided on the Coffee Crisp slush and it took me forever to decide haha so typical of me. It was topped with whipped cream and a chunk of Coffee Crisp. I should have taken the Coffee Crisp out because by the time I was finished my drink it was at the bottom and I didn’t want to eat it anymore. The Coffee Crisp flavour was mild but still detectable and rich enough. They are a little bit more expensive too and cost around $5.50 or more if you have add-ons like pearls or mochi etc.

Bubble Queen My friend had a matcha milk tea with pearls. It doesn’t look green here in this lighting but it was! It wasn’t too sweet and there was sufficient matcha powder used so it was pretty good.

Bubble Queen

Bubble Queen I also noticed they had some interesting cheesecakes on display but they really didn’t look all that appetizing and usually I get pretty excited about cake! However, I shouldn’t judge a book by it’s cover so maybe next time. The interior is really small so it’s best to grab and go!

Bubble Queen on Urbanspoon

