Another dim sum post! I will just upload all my pics because they’re worth a thousand words right? Hei Lum Moon used to be under at least two different names and they seem to change ownership every year. I believe it was previously called Li Garden. It’s located on Victoria and 42nd avenue. Since we went on Mother’s Day, there was quite a crowd at the door and since the waiting area is small there were a lot of people waiting outside too. I think it’s a popular neighbourhood spot for dim sum.

Hei Lum Moon Chinese Restaurant

Hei Lum Moon Chinese Restaurant

Hei Lum Moon Chinese Restaurant

Hei Lum Moon Chinese Restaurant

Hei Lum Moon Chinese Restaurant

I think the food was quite good and about the same was a lot of other dim sum places with the same pricing. I ain’t too picky with my dim sum! I liked the dumpling with fish filet and corn though. I don’t think I’ve seen that before. If you haven’t noticed, we usually order the same things so sorry my dim sum posts are boring. Overall this restaurant has improved over the years and through its different reincarnations.

Hei Lum Mun Seafood Restaurant 喜臨門海鮮酒家 on Urbanspoon

