I paid a visit to Five Guys last week during lunch time and they had quite a line up going and the restaurant was packed. Thankfully the line moved quite fast. The burger concepts were quite simple. They served hamburgers, cheeseburgers, bacon burgers and bacon cheeseburgers. They also had “little” versions of these burgers too as well as grilled cheese sandwiches. I wasn’t that hungry so I just had a Little Bacon Burger. There was a lot of hype surrounding the opening of Five Guys so I was excited to see what it was like.

Five Guys Burgers and Fries VancouverAt Five Guys, you can have a lot of free toppings to choose from which is the best part. I was trying to save calories so I ¬†decided not to get everything. I had pickles, fried onions, lettuce, tomatoes and BBQ sauce. I should have got more toppings though because I found the burger to be dry and lacking in taste and flavour. It was just really boring. ALSO I think they might have missed the bacon… I was busy analyzing my burger and didn’t even notice that earlier! Unfortunately I had already left because I ordered it to go and it was too late. =( I am 99.99% sure it was missing. If it was there I would have enjoyed the burger more right?!

I thought that Five Guys was similar to Vera’s and I don’t have any other burger joints to compare it too. Maybe I will get more toppings next time but overall it seemed average to me.

Five Guys Burgers & Fries on Urbanspoon

