It was my birthday last week and since I had signed up for the Marble Slab newsletter, I was entitled to a FREE medium cone with one mix-in! =) Yayyyy! I admit I only signed up for the newsletter just for the birthday cone hehehe Also when you sign up you have the option of signing up three of your friends as well! I thought that was pretty sweet.

Marble Slab CreameryIf you’ve never been to Marble Slab, the concept is that you get to choose a flavour and then mix in some sort of topping which is usually candy or chocolate chips etc. Or you can also purchase some of their pre-made creations as well.

Marble Slab CreameryThe medium cone is HUGE. I’ve never had so much ice cream in my life. Okay I probably have LOL After sampling a few flavours I chose the Chocolate Raspberry with Fudge Brownie for my mix-in. I found that the flavours of the ice cream were quite mild and not particularly special to me.  I prefer gelato more. However, I think the point of going to places like Marble Slab or Cold Stone is to mix-in something with your ice cream and that’s the fun part. I thought the brownie tasted sort of grainy after it was mixed in though. It just didn’t taste like a brownie anymore and the texture was a little weird with the ice cream.

You can get some interesting creations here and you should definitely sign up for their newsletter! They also offer low fat yogurt options.

Marble Slab Creamery on Urbanspoon

