I was wandering around downtown yet again and I had my eye on food trucks again. I just have so many on my list to try! Since they’re all around the same price, I decided to go for Pig on the Street (love the name). Bacon makes everything taste good right? They had a selection of four handcrafted flatbread wraps with bacon and one veggie option as well.

Pig on the StreetWhile all the options looked equally delicious, I settled for the Southern Piggy. I love how cute the names are! After you place your order, you get to choose a pink wooden pig with funny famous pig names on it and that’s the name they call when your order is ready. I had the Hogfather.

Pig on the Street This wrap was heftier in size than I imagined!

Pig on the StreetThe double smoked bacon was crispy and smoky and everything bacon should be. The bacon was balanced out by the roasted corn, peppers and greens. The bourbon BBQ sauce and chipotle mayo made it a bit spicy but I found that the cheddar was lost in the wrap. They were not stingy with the bacon since there was at least three pieces yet they gave you ample amounts of veggies to make it “healthier” too. The wrap was interesting because had a more doughy feel to it but wasn’t too thick either. The whole wrap was packed with flavour and I loved every bite of it. It didn’t feel greasy either even though there was a lot of bacon. Super delicious and satisfying! Oink!

Pig on the Street is about to be named my favourite food truck! Okay I really haven’t tried that many yet but I’m making my way through my list! I would probably choose this over Mom’s Grilled Cheese but it’s not really fair to compare. I like that they try to be vegetarian friendly too but I doubt many vegetarians would stop by a business that specializes in bacon?

Pig on the Street on Urbanspoon

