Bubble Queen is famous for their assorted chocolate bar bubble tea drinks but they also serve bubble waffles as well. That was exactly what I was here for this time. Besides the original flavour, they also have sesame, blueberry, chocolate, matcha with red bean and best of all (in my opinion at least) matcha with mochi!!! I’m not sure about you, but I’m absolutely in love with the chewy texture of mochi. Humans just have a natural urge to chew stuff right? That’s why gum was invented! Anyway, I was super excited to try the matcha mochi bubble waffle. Meanwhile, I also had the Fresh Mango Slush with mango cubes.

Bubble Queen I find their drinks very filling and this one was no different! The mango on top tasted very refreshing and the mango flavour in the drink was thick and tasted a little syrup-y but not artificial either. I originally wanted mochi on top but they said they ran out of mochi already =( However, they said the mochi used in the bubble waffle was a different kind so they could still make the matcha mochi bubble waffle.

Bubble QueenI convinced my friend to try something new and he got the Pina Colada Bubble Tea with pearls. The consistency was not as thick as my mango slush and it was sweeter than my drink too. The Pina Colada flavour was strong and better than I expected because I was expecting something along the lines of Orange Julius.

Bubble Queen Matcha Mochi Bubble WaffleHere is the star of the show! I forgot that bubble waffles take longer to make so I was anxiously waiting for it. I’m telling you it was well worth the wait! Although the matcha flavour was mild and almost non-existent, the mochi made up for it. The bubble waffle was completely filled with mochi and it gave it a soft chewy texture and it definitely filled you up a lot faster than regular bubble waffle! This is a must try!

The drinks are pretty expensive but the flavours and variety can’t be found anywhere else! The bubble waffle was also pricier but hey where else can you get mochi in your bubble waffle? You can also read my first post here.

Bubble Queen on Urbanspoon

