There’s a lot of cool stuff at the Granville Island Public Market and by stuff I really meant food. =) This time my friend and I tried Lee’s Donuts. It’s located by one of the entrances at the front of the market. It certainly looks a little old school but that’s how we like ‘em right? Donuts cost $1.81 each and if you buy 3 you get a small discount. They had a variety of flavours like Chocolate Bavarian, Mango and Coconut Cream. They also do crepes as well.

Lee's DonutsOn the left we have the Bon Bon. This costs $2.50 I believe. It’s a light donut with chocolate icing topped with custard cream and a donut hole? Or it might be a cream puff I’m not sure actually (my friend ate that part first). I love how light and airy it was and it wasn’t too sweet either. On the right we have a Mint Chocolate donut. The icing was sweet with minty flavour and the donut was thicker than your typical Tim Hortons donut. It was denser as well but still moist and not too sweet. My favourite out of the two is probably the Bon Bon just because it wasn’t as dense.

Not a bad place to stop for donuts!

Lee's Donuts on Urbanspoon

