Jethro’s Fine Grub finally opened another location on 3455 Fraser St. and 19th. This location is pretty small too but not that many people know about it yet so there aren’t any crazy line ups (yet). It’s nothing fancy but they’re known for their large portions and supersized pancakes, I was here to try some. I knew I wouldn’t finish it but I get my bang for my buck if I can eat it for 2 days after right?

Jethro's Fine Grub FraserTada! Well here we are with the Gold Rush Pancakes. These pancakes are stuffed with caramel, pecans and struesel and a chunk of whipped butter (no that is not ice cream). O.O

Jethro's Fine Grub FraserThis was how much I ate. The pancakes were really thick and fluffy. Since the pancake on top was generously drizzled with caramel, I had no need to add syrup.  It wasn’t too sweet and the pecans gave it more texture. The streusel topping was rather large and chunky so I would have liked it better if it was like a finer sprinkle instead. I was so full after I ate half of one! This is meant to be shared for sure. For $12 and 2 days worth of meals though it’s a good deal! These are so big it barely fit into the takeout container and the server assured us that it would and she was right of course.

Jethro's Fine Grub Fraswer

The Denver Omelet is served with “Sauteed onions, peppers, maple smoked ham and cheese, hashbrowns and toast”. Unlike your traditional omelet, the egg was actually put on top of the filling. Suffice it to say, I was actually too full from my pancakes to try any of this. The toast and hashbrowns look typical though. My friend commented that there was too much egg compared to the filling. Otherwise he was super stuffed after.

If you don’t mind waiting in line for big portions for reasonable prices, come for brunch here instead of the Dunbar location (read my post here). This is probably a once a year kind of thing for me.

Jethro's Fine Grub on Urbanspoon

