I visited the Terra Breads location on W5th and Ontario and I would never have guessed that there would be a bakery here. They serve a variety of breads and other baked goods as well as sandwiches and cafe drinks. I liked how the interior was very bright and inviting. After debating for a while I settled on one of their sandwiches, the Roasted Wild Salmon on organic multigrain bread. Basically everything in this sandwich was suppose to be organic. Of course that had nothing to do with why I chose it.

Terra BreadsThere was a good amount of greens in this sandwich including pea shoots, radishes, red onion and cucumbers. The touch of lemon dill caper mayonnaise brought the sandwich together with a bit of tanginess. The wild salmon was also smooth and flaky. I was very glad that it wasn’t dry and it didn’t taste like it was canned. I believe all the sandwiches are $7.95. I thought it was a bit pricey but maybe it’s because everything is organic?

I also got something to go hehehe They had samples of the Red Pepper, Goat Cheese and Asiago Foccacia on the counter for customers to try. It looked tasty enough already but after sampling it I knew I wanted to get it too.

Terra Breads

The foccacia was crunchy on the outside but softer in the middle after it was heated up. The savoury flavours of the cheese were evident as well. I don’t think the spinach did anything for me though it was just there.

Terra Breads has a good selection of breads and pastries as well as other lunch items. I would give their other pastries a try!

Terra Breads Bakery & Cafe on Urbanspoon

