My friend suggested going to Zephyr Tea House for dinner once when we were out of ideas. I had never really considered this place before since it seemed sorta hidden. The restaurant seems spacious but also emptier than I expected. Definitely not as busy as Pearl Castle. Also, this review might be biased because I was really hungry!

Zephyr Tea HouseI ordered the Spicy Shredded Pork set which came with 3 side dishes that were all on the same plate. I was really surprised that there was potato salad. Or their version of it which was essentially potatoes with mayo. The spicy shredded pork was indeed spicy and tasty.

Zephyr Tea HouseMy friend had the Black Pepper Beef set which came with the same 3 side dishes. Pretty good, fairly standard.

Zephyr Tea HouseTaiwanese Sausages. I haven’t had this in so long!

Zephyr Tea House

Peach Calpis. Good, not too sweet or artificial tasting.

Basically there was really nothing special here. It was also lacking in ambiance because it seemed really quiet there. Like too quiet for me. Good thing is that there were no lineups? I’ll keep it in mind if I’m really craving Taiwanese food… Food was fairly typical and portions matched the price. It was about the same as Corner 23 and I’m not dying to come back anytime soon.

Zephyr Tea House Cafe on Urbanspoon

