As I mentioned in my last post, I visited the Last Crumb Bakery when I discovered that it was right next to Burgoo. They also serve afternoon tea on the weekends now too. The space inside is bright and spacious.

The Last Crumb Bakery

The Last Crumb BakeryI like how they write the descriptions directly on the glass!

The Last Crumb BakeryThis was the Peppermint Chocolate Cake from last month so everything was peppermint flavoured! I like how it wasn’t overly sweet or chocolatey and the cake was very moist. There also wasn’t too much cream and it had the right amount of peppermint. The salted caramel hot chocolate was perfect too and complete with latte art or should I say hot chocolate art? I believe they are participating the in the Hot Chocolate Festival right now!

The Last Crumb Bakery

 

The Coconut Cream Pie was also very enjoyable! The slice was also huge! I’ve never ordered a coconut cream pie before but I liked it more than I expected. The cream wasn’t too overwhelming actually and the coconut flavour was mild but detectable. Which is fine since I’m not a huge fan of coconut anyway! haha

The Last Crumb Bakery

This was the Devil’s Food cake with vanilla buttercream. It was also equally tasty! Pretty much like the peppermint chocolate but without the peppermint. Mmm I’m totally coming back to try their other goodies! It’s also nice that they’re not located downtown!

The Last Crumb Bakery & Cafe on Urbanspoon

