I came across Ebi Ten on Robson and their pictures seemed enticing enough so I decided to try it. Yeah all it takes are some nice pictures (read: marketing) to get my attention! I tried to keep my expectations low though.

Ebi Ten

There aren’t that many seats inside and their whole menu is basically up there. I have a thing for chicken and spicy things so I was drawn to the Sweet Chili Chicken on Rice Bowl. 

Ebi TenThey have three different size options: 10oz, 16oz and 20oz. I decided to go for the 16oz which was reaaally big with tons of rice. Should’ve went for the 10oz but I’m greedy. The chicken was tender and served on some lettuce  and combined with the sweet chili sauce (which tasted exactly like it sounds), it reminded me of some frozen food that I’ve had that was similar. There was also plenty of sauce for the rice too even though it doesn’t seem like it. It was alright but I wouldn’t order it again. I think I should’ve ordered something else …

This place seems pretty popular and if you want cheap and filling this seems to cover it.

Ebi-Ten on Urbanspoon

