I’ve been to Le Tigre quite a few times now and I think I’m almost sick of it… but I’ll still go back sometime haha Here are a few more items I’ve tried.

Le TigreThese are their “Famous” Beet Fries with artichokes and a 7 spice mayo. The beets were nice and crunchy and they were quite tasty after being dipped in mayo. Ok deep fried vegetables with dip can’t be bad right? These are pretty good considering I don’t eat beets much!

Le TigreThis is the “Crack” Salad with cauliflower, kale, cabbage, broccoli, cracked chilies and parmesan cheese. I never thought that a salad could be this tasty!!! Everything was crispy and a bit salty but had a slightly spicy taste after from the chilies. Super delicious!!! This is my favourite item now. Although it is pretty oily and does not really qualify as a salad it’s so good! Love their flavour combination here.

Le TigreFinally we have the Big Bad Beans which are green beans with spicy ground pork and chilies. These were good beans but they weren’t that special compared to other things on the menu since they were similar to what I can get at a Chinese restaurant. I also thought that there’d be more ground pork too. However, the portion of green beans was still really big. Once again, these were also really oily.

You can read my post about their Kick Ass Rice here. That’s my other favourite! All of the above dishes are $5 too (except the Kick Ass Rice is $9) so it’s affordable and it was filling enough for me. Also, they have awesome menu names!

Le Tigre Cuisine Mobile Food Truck on Urbanspoon

