Conveniently enough Aussie Pie Guy was parked near where I work and we all decided to get some pie! Yes it was pie day a few weeks ago but it turns out it was actually pie month ;) Okay fine we would’ve went anyway hahaha

All their pies are savoury except one which is the Sweetie Pie which is a smaller apple pie. I thought the pies would be a bit cheaper  but they’re $8 each. I was never much of a savoury pie person so we’ll see how these hold up.

Aussie Pie Guy

Aussie Pie Guy

I chose the Shane’s Pie which is their most popular pie. The crust on this was perfect. Inside it was stuffed with tender beef short rib, vegetables and potatoes. I actually did not end up with much potato or vegetables except at the end where it was stuck on this one side of the pie. I was expecting it to be more dispersed throughout the pie. The beef was really delicious accompanied by their apricot hoisin sauce. I couldn’t really tell it was hoisin sauce at first. The pie was not disappointing for $8.

My co worker tried the Kanga pie and don’t worry it’s actually stuffed with ground venison meat and not real ground kangaroo meat! This was also quite tasty. I guess for $8 these are in line with other food trucks and worth a try.

*EDIT* Matt from Aussie Pie Guy contacted me and said there is actually only kangaroo meat in the Kanga. Sorry about that! I must have hearing problems…

Aussie Pie Guy on Urbanspoon

