Dream Sushi is a small restaurant located on the corner of Main and 28th. I’ve noticed it passing by but was never enticed to try them out until one of my co workers suggested we go for lunch. They have a lunch special where you can choose two items from a small selection of rolls and hot items for $6.50 and it comes with miso soup too. That’s not a bad deal if you get two rolls so it would be $3.25 each! The dinner special is $12.95 and you can choose 3 items and it comes with miso soup and salad. They also do a lot of specialty rolls which are all $8.95.

Dream Sushi

For my lunch special, I got the Pork Gyozas which comes with 3 pieces. These were fairly standard nothing special.

Dream Sushi

I also had the Spicy Salmon Roll too. It was alright and there wasn’t too much rice.

Dream Sushi

Chopped Scallop Roll and 2 pcs Toro Nigiri.

Dream Sushi

This was the Peking Duck Roll which was recommended by one of my co workers. It had duck in the middle and the crispy skin on top of the roll with some hoisin sauce, mayo and green onions. It tasted just like peking duck but with rice and rolled up haha It was interesting but not overly amazing. I would be interested in trying some of their other specialty rolls.

The sushi was affordable and it seems like it would be popular with locals but I’m not in a hurry to try it again.

Dream Sushi on Urbanspoon

